For What It’s Worth

Hello, Hello~

It’s been a hot minute or two since I’ve written anything. I kept meaning to and then I’d force myself to forget.

There’s been a lot on my mind, but nothing I thought was worth of documenting. I’m still in that mindset, but I think the truth is more that I, myself, am not worth documenting.

I’ve been tired for a while, but as I get closer to graduation, I’m finally admitting openly what I’m tired of. I was watching this documentary about standardized testing that my school was screening and a little boy came on the screen and said “I think school is good, but I don’t want to be in school for twenty years. That’s just overkill.” That was the first time I realized I have been in this educational system literally all my life. I don’t even know how to hold a conversation for five minutes, but I can tell you all about Adobe Creative Suites. He’s right, It is overkill. And my social life will be even more obsolete once I graduate. Not that I really care about human interaction anymore.

At this point, all I really want is to sleep without being interrupted.

I can’t wait to stop breathing.

My friends and I were going to go see Deadpool the past weekend but our plans fell through. I ended up watching Premium Rush and Transcendence with my plush dog, Xiupi. Premium Rush was pretty cool, but Transcendence made me cry so hard I got a headache and a stuffy nose. #iwasrealcutehoney

The main character was played by Johnny Depp. He did absolutely nothing wrong. And he was killed because he was a threat to the “norm”. It was just so mind-blowingly frustrating and absurd that just thinking about it now still makes my eyes well up.

I’m really tired of humans. Not just because of the film but just thinking how conflict is entertainment to us as a species, it’s just sickening. Don’t get me wrong, we’re biologically pretty amazing.

But, we’re frightening too.

101-transcendence-quotes

I know, I know. (Not that changing is a bad thing. It’s proof that I’m learning.)

Sorry for not posting bright and bubbly, funny stuff.

But even I get tired sometimes.

 

Leave a Reply

